Save the Dates: 2021 International Wine Days to Celebrate!

To help you plan for 2021, I created a list that you can bookmark. The list, which isn’t exhaustive, is comprised of important national or global wine days (dates may be subject to change) with relevant hashtags. This is a great starting point to assist you in planning fun and engaging posts on social platforms. If I missed any or if there are any new dates for 2021, please let me know. Cheers!

January

Dry January

February

February 1, 2021 – National Furmint Day [#furmintday]

February 16, 2021 – Syrah Day [#syrahday]

February 18, 2021 – Global Drink Wine Day [#globaldrinkwineday]

February 27, 2021 – Open That Bottle Night [#openthatbottlenight]

March

March 3, 2021 – Mulled Wine Day [#mulledwineday]

March 13, 2021 – Riesling Day [#rieslingday]

April

April 14, 2021 – Tannat Day [#internationaltannatday]

April 17, 2021 – Malbec World Day [#worldmalbecday]

April 23, 2021 – International Cava Day [#cavaday]

April 27, 2021 – Marselan Day [#worldmarselanday]

May

May 7, 2021 – International Sauvignon Blanc Day [#sauvblancday]

May 9, 2021 – World Moscato Day [#worldmoscatoday]

May 25, 2021 – National Wine Day [#NationalWineDay]

May 27, 2021 – International Chardonnay Day [#internationalchardonnayday]

June

June 5, 2021 – National Bubbly Day [#nationalbubblyday]

June 19, 2021 – Drink Chenin Blanc Day [#drinkcheninblancday]

June 21, 2021 – World Lambrusco Day [#lambruscoday]

June 25, 2021 – International Rosé Day [#roseday]

July

July 22, 2021 – Shiraz Day [#shirazday]

July 25, 2021 – National Wine & Cheese Day [#NationalWineandCheeseDay]

August

August 1, 2021 –World Albariño Day [#worldalbarinoday]

August 4, 2021 – National White Wine Day [#nationalwhitewineday]

August 13, 2021 – International Prosecco Day [#proseccoday]

August 18, 2021 – International Pinot Noir Day [#pinotnoirday]

August 28, 2021 – National Red Wine Day [#nationalredwineday]

August 30, 2021 – International Cabernet Sauvignon Day [#cabernetsauvignonday]

September

September 2, 2021 – International Cabernet Day [#CabernetDay]

September 3, 2021 – National Chianti Day [#NationalChiantiDay]

September 17, 2021 – International Grenache Day [#GrenacheDay] 

October

October 5, 2021 – World Vranec Day [#worldvranecday]

October 6, 2021 – Orange Wine Day [#orangewineday]

October 9, 2021 – International Pinotage Day [#pinotageday]

October 15, 2021 – Champagne Day [#champagneday]

October 28, 2021 – Carignan Day [#carignanday]

November

November 1, 2021 – International Xinomavro Day [#xinomavroday]

November 7, 2021 – International Merlot Day [#merlotday]

November 11, 2021 – International Tempranillo Day [#tempranilloday]

November 17, 2021 – National Zinfandel Day [#zinfandelday]

November 18, 2021 – Beaujolais Nouveau Day [#beaujolaisnouveauday]

November 24, 2021 – Carmenère Day [#carmenereday]

December

December 4, 2021 – Cabernet Franc Day [#cabfrancday]

December 10, 2021 – World Aszú Day [#aszúday]

December 20, 2021 – Sangria Day [#SangriaDay]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *